Hey Y’all!

26 Aug

Image

Do you scroll through your Twitter or Facebook newsfeed while watching television?    I know I do!

I recently noticed that social media and t.v. have become supplements of one another.

Like most people, I follow what interests me: my favorite celebs, hobbies, sports players, t.v. networks, etc. So good job to those folks in the t.v. industry for taking advantage!

For instance, easily distracted people, like myself, are especially vulnerable to those oh-so intriguing Duck Dynasty tweets! Who can resist such hype, after all. Not only does the A&E network tweet about upcoming shows weeks in advance, but they have awesome people like country artist Jason Aldean tweeting about how hilarious the show is, which A&E of course re-tweets. Image  Image

A&E is one of many examples of networks who utilize Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook to draw in viewers.

So in the next few weeks, I’ll be blogging about how various t.v. networks are hyping us up for shows via social media. I’ll be observing how viewers respond and react to determine if this kind of interactive advertising is working! 

One Response to “Hey Y’all!”

  1. aaaaaargh September 9, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    Interesting writeup of your focus. The examples are helpful, and I’m glad to see you using screenshots to show specific Tweets. You could use some info about yourself as well, so we know a bit more about where you’re coming from.

Leave a Reply

